نحن حساب تحدي الابتكار الاجتماعي 2020/2021

حول التحدي

تقدم شبكة الابتكار للتغيير في افريقيا تحدي الابتكار الاجتماعي We-Account لعام 2020/2021 حول المجالات المواضيعية الرئيسية الثلاثة للشبكة وهي المساءلة والشفافية الحكومية ، دعم المجتمعات المهمشة والضعيفة ، وحقوق المجتمع والمرونة في الاستجابة لوباء كوفيد-19 ، الذي يمكن اعتباره التحدي الأكبر الذي يواجه القارة والعالم.

يسر مركز الابتكار للتغيير في افريقيا الإعلان عن الدعوة لتقديم الطلبات لهذه المبادرة التي تشجع المؤسسات في جميع أنحاء المنطقة على العمل معًا والتوصل إلى طرق مبتكرة لإحداث التغيير الاجتماعي. يشجع مركز الشبكة في افريقيا  المنظمات الشبابية ، ومنظمات المجتمع المدني ، والتعاونيات ، والمنظمات المجتمعية أو الشعبية ، والمؤسسات الاجتماعية في جميع أنحاء المنطقة لإيجاد وتوسيع نطاق الحلول المبتكرة استجابةً لجائحة كوفيد-19 التي يمكن أن ينتج عنها تغيير طويل الأجل للقارة (حلول إما متعلقة بالتكنولوجيا ، أو ذات صلة بالسياسات ، أو متعلقة بالبحث أو المناصرة) بهدف زيادة التأثير الاجتماعي بطرق أكثر استدامة من خلال الريادة و الابتكار.

سيتم دعم أفضل المبادرات الثمانية (8) المبتكرة عبر المناطق الفرعية للقارة (شرق وجنوب وشمال وغرب ووسط أفريقيا) بمنحة تصل إلى 10,000 دولار لكل منها للبحث ودعم التصميم للمساعدة في توسيع نطاق مبادراتها وسيتلقى الإرشاد لمدة عام من شبكة I4C 

العالمية داخل مختبر التعلم والتقييم

المجالات المواضيعية الرئيسية

ستستند مبادرة We-Account SIC لعام 2020/2021 على المحاور الثلاثة (3) الشاملة التالية:

Mitigating opportunities for embezzlement and misuse of resources devoted to COVID-19, supporting oversight of rescue packages and economic stimulus measures, or defending rights, access to information, and civic space that may be impacted by COVID-19 emergency measures

المساءلة والشفافية الحكومية

العمل على تقليل فرص الاختلاس وإساءة استخدام الموارد المخصصة لـ كوفيد-19 ، ودعم الإشراف على بعض الأمور التي قد تتأثر بإجراءات الطوارئ للجائحة كوفيد-19, مثل (حزم الإنقاذ, وإجراءات التحفيز الاقتصادي ، الدفاع عن حقوق الانسان ، والوصول إلى المعلومات ، والمساحة المدنية التي دعم المجتمعات المهمشة والمعرضة للخطر)

إطلاق شبكات دعم للمجتمعات المهمشة والضعيفة

 بما في ذلك النساء والشباب واللاجئين ، بالاضافة الى إنشاء حلول مبتكرة تربط المجتمعات الضعيفة بالحكومات المحلية و / أو بمنصات حقوق الإنسان الدولية أو الإقليمية

Mitigating opportunities for embezzlement and misuse of resources devoted to COVID-19, supporting oversight of rescue packages and economic stimulus measures, or defending rights, access to information, and civic space that may be impacted by COVID-19 emergency measures
Community rights

حقوق المجتمع والمرونة

تعزيز فهم المجتمعات لحقوق الإنسان أثناء الأزمات ، وتسخير الابتكار المدني من أجل توصيل معلومات دقيقة في الوقت الفعلي حول كوفيد-19  ومعلومات حقوق الإنسان المرتبطة بها لأعضاء المجتمع الذين يصعب الوصول إليهم ، بالاضافة الى تعزيز مشاركة الناس مع استجابة الحكومة.

المخطط الزمني

كيفية التقديم

1. يتقدم

سيتم فتح باب التقديم اعتبارًا من 8 فبراير ، حيث يمكنك من خلاله إكمال وتقديم طلبك على منصة SIC 2020/2021.

2. تابعنا

تابع/ي حساب We- SIC 2020/2021 على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي: Facebook و Twitter و YouTube و Instagram.

3. انشر الكلمة

شارك/شاركي على منصات التواصل الاجتماعي, استخدم/ي الوسوم التالية عند المشاركة: # SIC2021 و # WeAccount2021 و # I4CAfricaHub

شركاؤنا

We-Account social Innovation Challenge (SIC) 2020/2021( Application process closed) Winners to be announced in May 2021.

About The Challenge

Innovation for Change (I4C) Africa Hub is launching the We-Account Social Innovation Challenge (SIC) 2020/2021 around three (3) key thematic areas of Government Accountability & Transparency, Supporting Marginalized & Vulnerable Communities, and Community Rights & Resilience in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, arguably the greatest challenge facing the continent and the world to date.

I4C Africa Hub is pleased to announce the call for applications for this initiative which encourages organizations across the region to work together and come up with innovative ways to bring about social change. The I4C Africa Hub encourages youth-based and women’s organizations, Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs), grassroots movements, community or people’s organizations, and social enterprises across the region to find and scale innovative solutions in response to the Covid-19 pandemic. Innovations can be technology related, policy relevant related to research or advocacy and should produce long-term change for the continent with the aim of deepening social impact in more sustainable ways through entrepreneurship.

The Eight (8) best innovative initiatives across the continent’s sub-regions (Central, East, North, Southern & West Africa) will be supported with a grant of up to USD $10,000 each for research, design support to help scale-up their initiatives and will receive mentorship for a year from the I4C Global network within the Learning and Evaluation Lab.

Key Themes

The We-Account SIC 2020/2021 initiative will be based on the following three (3) overarching themes:

Mitigating opportunities for embezzlement and misuse of resources devoted to COVID-19, supporting oversight of rescue packages and economic stimulus measures, or defending rights, access to information, and civic space that may be impacted by COVID-19 emergency measures

Government Accountability & Transparency

Mitigating opportunities for embezzlement and misuse of resources devoted to COVID-19, supporting oversight of rescue packages and economic stimulus measures, or defending rights, access to information, and civic space that may be impacted by COVID-19 emergency measures.

Supporting Marginalized & Vulnerable Communities

Launching support networks for marginalized and vulnerable communities including women, youth, refugees (and more), and creating innovative solutions that connect vulnerable communities to local governments and/or international or regional human rights platforms.

Mitigating opportunities for embezzlement and misuse of resources devoted to COVID-19, supporting oversight of rescue packages and economic stimulus measures, or defending rights, access to information, and civic space that may be impacted by COVID-19 emergency measures
Community rights

Community Rights & Resilience

Enhancing communities’ understanding of their human rights during a crisis, harnessing civic innovation towards communicating real-time, accurate information about COVID-19 and associated human rights information in hard-to-reach community members, and reinforcing peoples’ involvement with government response.

Timeline

How To Apply

1. Apply

Review requirements, guidelines and fill in the application form. Applications will be open as of the 10 March 2021.

2. Follow Us

Follow the We- Account SIC 2020/2021 on social media: Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram. (links below)

3. Spread The Word

Spread the word! Use the following hashtags when sharing: #SIC2021, #WeAccount2021 and #I4CAfricaHub

Our Partners